Board of Directors

The Economic Council is guided by the leadership of a twelve-member board of directors elected by the members


Jeff Sumner | Chair

Sumner Engineering & Consulting, Inc.

John Williams | Treasurer

CenterState Bank

Todd Clemons | Director

Okeechobee Livestock Market

Steve Dobbs | Director

Steven L Dobbs Engineering, LLC

Justin Domer | Director

Domer’s Inc.

Fred Fanizzi | Director

Quail Creek Plantation

Frank Irby | Director

Retired Chief Executive, Immediate Past-Chair

Stephanie Mitrione | Director

Florida Power and Light Company

Sandy Perry | Director

Okeechobee Health Care Facility

Keith WalpolE | Director

Walpole Inc.

Wes Williamson | Director

Williamson Cattle Company

Mack Worley | Director

G.M. Worley, Inc.




Jennifer Tewksbury | Executive Director

Jennifer Maddox Tewksbury has served as the Council’s Executive Director since 2016, overseeing all strategic management and administrative operations for the organization. Jennifer serves as an ambassador for the Council to policy makers and their related agencies at both the local and state level, working to ensure the successful execution of the ECO’s vision and mission in the community.

An Okeechobee native, Jennifer is an alumna of Okeechobee High School and the University of Florida where she studied Agricultural Communications and Business Administration with a degree specialization in Leadership Development.