Economic Council Membership

Membership of the Council is comprised of a diverse coalition of top industry leaders with an active and influential role in Okeechobee County. Members are expected to exhibit the highest level of ethical business practices and are frequently active in other civic, charitable and political causes.

Active Members

Active Council members are chief executive or operating officers of a business or industry having a continuing commercial presence in Okeechobee County. All persons considered for membership shall have achieved a high level of success and public recognition in the fields of business, industry or commerce.

Summary Block
This is example content. Double-click here and select a page to feature its content. Learn more

Honorary Members

Honorary membership is granted to those past members who, by virtue of their outstanding past contributions and records of superior service to the Council, have been granted special status as an honorary member.

  • John Ed Burdeshaw

  • Frank Irby

  • Mike Long

  • Bob Riedel